Log in

Ohio Society of Health-System PharmacY

OSHP recognized excellence at the 2023 Annual Meeting with the following awards



Bob Parsons Non-Graduating Student Scholarship

Isabel Dingeldein
The Ohio State University

Graduating Student Pharmacist Award

Anna Russ
PGY-1 Resident, Louis Stokes Cleveland VAMC
Ohio Northern University, Class of 2023

PGY-1 Resident of the Year

Jason Patton
PGY-2 Critical Care Resident, University Hospitals Cleveland Medical Center
PGY-1 Resident, University Hospitals Cleveland Medical Center (2022-2023)

PGY-2 Resident of the Year

Anna Clennon
PGY-2 Oncology Resident, The OSU James Cancer Hospital (2022-2023)

Preceptor of the Year

Justin Kullgren
The OSU James Cancer Hospital

Residency Program Director Award

Cindy King
PGY-2 Ambulatory Care Program Director
The MetroHealth System + NEOMED

Emerging Leader Award

Rachel Dragovich
SummaHealth + NEOMED

Humanitarian Award

Stephanie Zampino
SummaHealth + NEOMED

Timothy D. Moore Pharmacy Management Award

Christina Wadsworth
The MetroHealth System

Pharmacy Technician of the Year

Amber Leali
Nationwide Children's Hospital

Medication Safety Award

Nationwide Children’s Hospital
Reduction in harm associated with insulin management

Best Practice Advancement Success Award

Southwest General Hospital
Novel collaborative practice agreement for ED pharmacists to administer injectable medications

Health-System Pharmacist of the Year

Jackie Boyle
NEOMED + University Hospitals Portage Medical Center + The Happy PharmD

Walter M. Frazier Award

Robert Weber
The Ohio State University College of Pharmacy

About the organization

"The mission of OSHP is to optimize patient health by advocating for the advancement of pharmacy practice to promote comprehensive, quality care across the health-care continuum