Log in

Ohio Society of Health-System PharmacY

2020 Award Recipients

28 Oct 2020 1:17 PM | OSHP Admin (Administrator)

Author: Professional Affairs

During this unusual time, we have all been forced to do things differently in every aspect of our lives. The effects of the pandemic did not spare the annual events and traditions of OSHP either. Nevertheless, we find it very important to celebrate those deserving and accomplished individuals in our profession who were nominated and selected by their peers as OSHP award winners for 2020. Unfortunately, the COVID-19 crisis has made it impossible for us to meet and celebrate these folks in person this year. However, we have plans to recognize the 2020 award winners along with the 2021 award recipients at the 2021 OSHP annual meeting awards ceremony (hopefully in person). In the meantime, please join me in congratulating the recipients of the 2020 OSHP awards:



Walter M. Frazier Award

Samuel Calabrese

Richard E. Surface Award

Amy Bennett

Timothy D. Moore Pharmacy Management

Matt Sapko

Health-System Pharmacist of the Year

Kathryn McKinney

PGY-1 Resident

Megan Stephan

PGY-2 Resident

Stephanie Salch

Student Pharmacist Award

Cassie Rush

Student Scholarship

Jenna Wojkowski

Pharmacy Technician of the Year

Timmi Anne Boeskin

Health-System Pharmacy Practice Research Award

John Moorman

Humanitarian Award

Timothy Burkart

Medication Safety Award

Natalie Kuchik

Residency Program Director Award

Jenny Steinbrenner

Preceptor of the Year

Melissa Raich

Emerging Leader

Paige Bradshaw

Best Practice Advancement Success Award

Nationwide Children's

You can read more about the description and criteria for each award by clicking on the awards and scholarships tab on the OSHP website. There you will also find a listing of previous winners. These awards would not be possible without the quality nominations that we receive from our members. If you know a deserving pharmacist or technician, and I am sure that we all do, please take the time to complete a nomination form, which is conveniently located on the website as well for each award under the Awards and Scholarships tab. Once again, on behalf of OSHP we extend congratulations to the award recipients for 2020.

About the organization

"The mission of OSHP is to optimize patient health by advocating for the advancement of pharmacy practice to promote comprehensive, quality care across the health-care continuum